To be honest I don’t know if anything I do will last through one generation or even a day.

Life is so fleeting and fragile, and people(including me) are so self absorbed.

I have almost 400 students and have taught for over a decade.

Has anything I’ve said or done made an impact for lasting good on another human being?

I sure hope so but I have no idea.

Today I felt small and insignificant.

I felt like a person yelling at the top of my lungs to people behind sound proof glass.

I felt like one of Horton’s Whos on the clover, saying “we’re here we’re here we’re here!” To deaf ears.

Does anything I say or do even matter?

Again I sure hope so.

I’ll wake up tomorrow and try again. I’ll keep trying day after day till my body gives itself up to old age and decay, and I’ll finally rest my head in the ludicrousness of it all and die.

Sorry for the downer today.

It’s where I am and at least you can count on my honesty.

Leave a comment