To my husband of 34 years, Mike Noller, I can’t imagine living life without you by my side as my partner through everything, every obstacle and opportunity that comes our way.

Thank you for always insisting on our time.

Even when my heart was consumed with our babies and I ached leaving them, you reminded me we love them best by loving each other better.

Thank you for encouraging me to take a honeymoon at least once a year, so we could remember who we are together even after we became many and life became more harried.

Thank you for telling me that we were raising adults not children, because as much as my mother’s heart wanted them to stay little forever, that wasn’t possible, and I needed to prepare myself for letting go. It’s painful, this letting go of control, real or imaginary, but I’m so thankful we never let go of each other.

You are the best man I know.

That’s saying a lot because as you know my dad was pretty amazing.

You are my favorite person and I’m glad we’re still holding hands across the table at our favorite restaurants and as we walk along beaches.

Thank you for not only saying that you’ll love me till the day you die, but living it as we go through death and rebirth in our lives over and over again in so many ways.

Thank you for learning how to love with me. Sometimes we fall short, but we keep striving, we keep working on ourselves individually, so our relationship continues to grow.

Thank you for loving your mom so beautifully. There’s an old saying that you can tell how a man is going to treat his wife by how he treats his mom. I am in good hands.

I love you, I love being with you, I love living with you. Thank you for growing with me through our lifetime together, always committed to learning and striving to do what’s right and good. We don’t always get it right but we forgive ourselves and each other, and I celebrate us. Happy belated anniversary! Cheers my love!

Leave a comment